BioPhorum TRMx insights 06

Broadcast date

Wed, Jul 21, 2021

 

Presented by

 

Quick Description

Members of the steering team will present the vision, and seek views and feedback from the wider BioPhorum community ahead of a planned publication in early Q3.

Details

Insight one – 2:00 – 2:45pm BST (09:00 – 09:45am EST)
Roche case study: South San Fransisco Clinical Supply Centre facility

Doug DeVeny, Global Technical Lead at Roche Genetech presents the South San Fransisco Clinical Supply Centre Monoclonal Antibody facility as an example of how modular design concepts have been applied to a real life facility. Doug is a member of the TRM Standard Facility Design workstream and he has put into practice the concepts described in the teams 2019 white paper “improving the biomanufacturing facility lifecycle by using a standardized, modular design and construction approach” which can be downloaded here: https://www.biophorum.com/download/standard-facility-design-white-paper/

Insight two – 2:45- 3:30pm BST (09:45 – 10:30am EST)
BioPhorum Technology Roadmapping – Industry Vision

BioPhorum Technology Roadmapping would like to share the updated industry vision created from the strategy review process they have recently completed.
Five years on from the original roadmap vision document, this new version recognizes the increasing breadth of biopharma manufacturing, and looks at the trends and drivers shaping our industry, the manufacturing scenarios this applies to, and the capabilities the industry will need.

Members of the steering team will present the vision, and seek views and feedback from the wider BioPhorum community ahead of a planned publication in early Q3.

Speakers