BioPhorum TRMx insights 03

Broadcast date

Wed, Feb 3, 2021

 

Presented by

 

Quick Description

Technological advances made in manufacture and formulation have now made mRNA a highly viable vaccine technology that has been validated with successful mRNA Covid-19 vaccines being deployed. The webinar looks at the challenges associated with manufacturing an mRNA vaccine with a focus on the self-amplifying RNA (saRNA) format.

Details

Session one – 2:00 – 2:45pm GMT (9:00 – 9:45am EST)

Technology road mapping robotics community of practice “Stepping stones to a lights out QC Lab” Dave Wolton, Engineering Technology Lead, Takeda.

The CoP is exploring technology pathways and would like to share their thinking, and get feedback from the BioPhorum community.

Session two – 2:45- 3:30pm GMT (9:45 – 10:30am EST)

mRNA Vaccines by John Liddell, Chief Technologist at CPI UK National Biologics Manufacturing Centre

Technological advances made in manufacture and formulation have now made mRNA a highly viable vaccine technology that has been validated with successful mRNA Covid-19 vaccines being deployed. The webinar looks at the challenges associated with manufacturing an mRNA vaccine with a focus on the self-amplifying RNA (saRNA) format.

Speakers