BioPhorum TRMx insights 04

Broadcast date

Wed, Mar 3, 2021

 

Presented by

 

Quick Description

Details

Innovations in viral vector development, scale up and manufacture

Insight one – 2:00 – 2:45pm GMT (10:00 – 10:45am EST)
From the UK Centre for Process Innovation,
Presented by Dr Clare Trippett, Chief Technologist.

Gene therapy has the potential to transform the lives of people suffering from rare and debilitating diseases, resulting in an unprecedented demand for viral vectors and the need to increase efficiencies and bring down costs during the production process. This presentation will cover some of the current challenges, opportunities, and innovations in viral vector manufacture.

Controlling Continuous BioProcessing at Commercial Scale

Insight two – 2:45- 3:30pm GMT (10:45 – 11:30am EST)
From BioPhorum Technology Roadmapping Continuous Processing workstream
Presented by Ashley Reeder, GSK, Charlie Heise, FujiFilm DS, Kristina Pleitt, Thermo Fisher Pharma Sciences, and Mark Brower, Merck MSD.

Members of the Continuous Processing workstream present their views on controlling continuous bioprocessing, what the next challenges are, and an informal review of how, so far, this technology is finding application at a commercial scale.

Speakers